Lisdoonvarna to China

It’s been a very busy but very exciting few months. A few weeks after I returned from initial meetings with Pegas Touristik in Russia, I flew out to China for meetings with top level representatives from a Chinese tour operator, CITS.

We trip to China was amazing, and even though I only got to spend a few days there I know that the Chinese market would be an enormous coup for the White Hotel Group. The few days I had were jam packed with meetings so hopefully they will pay off.

It was a great benefit to me at the meetings that the Chinese Vice President Xi Jinping had recently visited Ireland. I think there is great potential for Ireland with the Chinese market, especially with the recent granting of planning permission for the Chinese Hub in Athlone.

I have 1 or 2 more trips to make to other countries in the coming weeks to build relationships and increase our share of the tourist market so hopefully they will be successful! I’ll keep you posted.

About marwhite

Hotelier, Lisdoonvarna Matchmaking Festival, White Hotel Group
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment